Songs to practise for First Penance

1. I’m Sorry    Click to listen

Chorus:

I’m sorry, I’m sorry, I’m really very sorry.

I hurt your feelings, caused you pain,

I’d like to be your friend again.

I’m sorry, I’m sorry, I’m very, very sorry.

Verse 1:

Sometimes when we play our games, I get angry, I call you names.

I know I should not act this way, That is why I’d like to say …

Chorus:

I’m sorry, I’m sorry, I’m really very sorry.

I hurt your feelings, caused you pain,

I’d like to be your friend again.

I’m sorry, I’m sorry, I’m very, very sorry.

Verse 2:

Sometimes I tell tales on you, I make up stories that are not true.

I know I should not act this way, That is why I’d like to say …

Chorus:

I’m sorry, I’m sorry, I’m really very sorry.

I hurt your feelings, caused you pain,

I’d like to be your friend again.

I’m sorry, I’m sorry, I’m very, very sorry.

Verse 3:

Sometimes I won’t let you play, I turn my back till you go away,

I know I should not act this way, That is why I’d like to say …

Chorus:

I’m sorry, I’m sorry, I’m really very sorry.

I hurt your feelings, caused you pain,

I’d like to be your friend again.

I’m sorry, I’m sorry, I’m very, very sorry.

 

2. We are the Greatest            Click to listen

Just the way we children are, is just how we’re happy to be,

Full of life and full of fun, just how we’re happy to be,

And just in case there’s any doubt we want you to know,

We are the greatest, yes, we are, ‘cos Jesus told us so … yeah,

Jesus told us so … yeah!

Just the way we children are, is just how we’re happy to be,

Full of surprises, full of love, just how we’re happy to be,

And just in case there’s any doubt we want you to know,

We are the greatest, yes, we are, ‘cos Jesus told us so … yeah,

Jesus told us so … yeah!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Copyright © 2023. All rights reserved.

Posted March 28, 2022 by Admin in category About our school